Partner
Phone : +32 (0)495 50 20 56
E-mail : p.dellafaille@faberinter.be

Patrick della Faille graduated in 1992 as licentiate in law at the Université Catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain). In 1994 he obtained a master in Corporate Finance at the LSM-UCLouvain and subsequently obtained a diploma of the Belgian Association of Financial Analysts in 1999.

Patrick started his career with KPMG as an Auditor, mostly for banking clients. In 1995 he joined Loeff Claeys Verbeke (today Allen & Overy) and started as an Associate in the Corporate and Tax department. In 1999 Patrick joined the Corporate Finance Department of Arthur Andersen & Co where he was responsible for the business development the Southern part of Belgium. This involved assistance with IPO’s, M&A’s, private placements, evaluations of companies, etc. In 2000 Patrick created Arvensia, an internet marketplace active in the grain trading industry, where he was in charge of the company as a General Manager. In 2004 he became a Senior Associate at Nauta Dutilh. In 2006 Patrick joined Liedekerke Wolters Waelbroeck & Kirkpatrick where he became a Partner in 2008. In 2010, Patrick joined Lydian where he was equity partner in the Corporate & Finance Department. He joined Faber Inter in March 2020 as partner.

Patrick specializes in company law and finance law, especially the financial markets regulation. His practice focuses on corporate and finance and equity finance, with an emphasis on equity capital markets, merger and acquisitions, distress financing, complex restructurings and insolvencies, bankruptcies, complex litigations (representing clients before the courts, mediation and other dispute resolution procedures, etc.), and private equity. Patrick has advised clients in a wide variety of sectors, including green energy, financial services, transportation, high tech, personal care and the food industry.

Patrick is quoted by IFLR 1000 (2019) as “Highly regarded” and by Legal 500 (2019) as working in a “very professional, accurate and responsive” corporate team which is “very competitive”. Patrick della Faille himself is considered as “fantastic to work with”.

Patrick is scientific collaborator of the CRIDES (Centre de recherche interdisciplinaire Droit Entreprise et Société of the Université Catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain))

Patrick has written numerous articles and several books in his areas of expertise.

Associé
Tél. : +32 (0)495 50 20 56
E-mail : p.dellafaille@faberinter.be

Patrick della Faille obtient en 1992 une licence en droit de l’Université Catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain). En 1994, il obtient un master en Corporate Finance à la LSM-UCLouvain et obtient par la suite un diplôme de l’Association Belge des Analystes Financiers en 1999.

Patrick a commencé sa carrière chez KPMG en tant qu’auditeur, principalement pour des clients bancaires. En 1995, il a rejoint Loeff Claeys Verbeke (aujourd’hui Allen & Overy) et a commencé en tant qu’Associate au sein du département Corporate and Tax. En 1999, Patrick a rejoint le département Corporate Finance d’Arthur Andersen & Co où il était responsable du développement commercial dans le sud de la Belgique. Cela impliquait une assistance dans les introductions en bourse, les fusions et acquisitions, les placements privés, les évaluations d’entreprises, etc. En 2000, Patrick a créé Arvensia, une place de marché Internet active dans l’industrie du commerce des céréales, où il était en charge de la société en tant que directeur général. En 2004, il est devenu collaborateur senior chez Nauta Dutilh. En 2006, Patrick a rejoint Liedekerke Wolters Waelbroeck & Kirkpatrick où il est devenu associé en 2008. En 2010, Patrick a rejoint Lydian où il était associé au sein du département Corporate & Finance. Il a rejoint Faber Inter en mars 2020 en tant qu’associé.

Patrick est spécialisé en droit des sociétés et en droit financier, notamment la réglementation des marchés financiers. Sa pratique se concentre sur les sociétés et la finance et le financement par actions, en mettant l’accent sur les marchés des capitaux propres, les fusions et acquisitions, le financement des sociétés en détresse, les restructurations et les insolvabilités complexes, les faillites, les litiges complexes (représentant des clients devant les tribunaux, la médiation et d’autres procédures de règlement des différends, etc. .) et le capital-investissement. Patrick a conseillé des clients dans une grande variété de secteurs, notamment l’énergie verte, les services financiers, le transport, la haute technologie, les soins aux personnes et l’industrie alimentaire.

Patrick est cité par IFLR 1000 (2019) comme «hautement considéré» et par Legal 500 (2019) comme travaillant dans une équipe «très professionnelle, précise et réactive» qui est «très compétitive». Patrick della Faille lui-même est considéré comme «fantastique de travailler avec lui».

Patrick est collaborateur scientifique du CRIDES (Centre de recherche interdisciplinaire Droit Entreprise et Société de l’Université Catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain))

Patrick a écrit de nombreux articles et plusieurs livres dans ses domaines de compétence.