“Olivier’s practice concentrates on business law in general and he has a strong knowledge of company, tax and contract law”

Partner
Phone : +32 (0)2 639 63 72
E-mail : o.vanherstraeten@faberinter.be

After a career as a lawyer specialising in corporate and tax law, Olivier spent several years in various management positions in financial and industrial companies asMember of the EXCO and Director of Legal, Tax and/or Compliance Affairs. He left the private sector to join Faber Inter Legal in April 2018 as a partner.

Olivier holds a law degree from the Université Catholique de Louvain where he taught tax law for several years. He also obtained a degree in economic law from the Université Libre de Bruxelles and a diploma in tax law from the Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Fiscales. Olivier was a member of the Corporate Counsel Council from 2016 to 2018.

Olivier practices business law in general and has a solid knowledge of corporate law, tax law and contract law.Olivier has also developped a strong knowledge of business criminal law and of all  compliance aspects inside group of companies (Code of conduct, Risk mapping, procedures …). Olivier can also accompany the implementation of company projects and/or reinforce your internal resources as part of a legal/management interim assignment.

Olivier is fluent in French, Dutch and English.

« Olivier Van Herstraeten pratique le droit des affaires en général et dispose d’une solide connaissance en droit des sociétés, en droit fiscal et en droit des contrats »

Associé
Tél : +32 (0)2 639 63 72
E-mail : o.vanherstraeten@faberinter.be

Après une carrière d’avocat spécialisé en droit des sociétés et en droit fiscal, Olivier a exercé pendant plusieurs années diverses fonctions dirigeantes au sein de holding financiers et de sociétés industrielles en tant que membre du Comex et directeur des affaires juridiques, fiscales et/ou compliance. Il a quitté le secteur privé pour rejoindre Faber Inter Legal en avril 2018 en tant qu’associé.

Olivier est diplômé en droit de l’Université Catholique de Louvain où il a enseigné le droit fiscal pendant plusieurs années. Il a également obtenu une licence en droit économique de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles et un diplôme en droit fiscal de l’Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Fiscales. Olivier a été membre du Conseil des juristes d’entreprise de 2016 à 2018.

Olivier pratique le droit des affaires en général et dispose d’une solide connaissance en droit des sociétés, en droit fiscal et en droit des contrats.Il pratique également le droit pénal des affaires et peut vous aider de manière pragmatique dans tous vos processus compliance (cartographie des risques, procédures, code of conduct ..). A ce titre, Olivier peut également accompagner la mise en œuvre de projets d’entreprise (processus d’acquisition ou de transformation) et/ou renforcer vos ressources internes dans le cadre d’une mission de legal/management interim.

Olivier pratique couramment le français, le néerlandais et l’anglais.